I’m from Windows calling about a very serious virus that your computer is reporting to us.

I received a scam call from Australia today. The number was +61 7 8485 9137. A guy with a very heavy Indian accent tells me “I’m from Windows calling about a very serious virus that your computer is reporting to us.” I tried to sound very concerned and said, “Oh no! Please tell me more!”.

So he did.

I got him to waste 25 minutes of his time trying to help me to turn on my computer and open a windows command prompt while I continued to do my work. He finally figured out that I was leading him on and started calling me a “stupid fool” and repeatedly said I was a “mother f****r” while I laughed at him. I told him “Aww! You are SO CUTE! You can cuss in English!”. I asked him if he kissed his mother with that mouth and he hung up on me.

Good times. Good times.

Leave a Reply

